Sewing Lists?

Right now I feel like there are a million things that I want to sew, but not a whole lot of time to actually sew. I have been seeing so many cute patterns on-line lately and I keep adding things to my mental list of things I want to sew. Currently on my list I have:

1. The Collette Laurel dress that I will finish in my class Saturday (Yay!);

2. My homework Laurel dress that I have been making on my own;

3. My Sewaholic Hollyburn skirt that is currently in progress (I’m still waiting for my zipper to arrive);

4. I just purchased enough knits to make 3 pairs of leggings;

5. The Plantain shirt by Deer and Doe;

6. The Renfrew shirt by Sewaholic;

7. Various baby items since my soon to be sister-in-law and my sister are both pregnant;

8. The Gabriola skirt by Sewaholic; and

9. I signed up for a Tilly and the Buttons Coco dress class (I guess I will be sewing a lot of knits in the near future);

I also have other patterns on my I want to sew list that I haven’t gotten patterns/fabric/notions for, including:

1. The Washi dress by Made by Rae;

2. The Hazel dress by Victory patterns;

3. The Belladone dress by Deer & Doe;

4. The Chloe dress by Victory patterns;

5. The Clara dress by Sew Liberated ….

My list goes on. So, what is on everyone else’s sewing list? or do other people not make sewing lists?

3 thoughts on “Sewing Lists?

  1. That is quite a list! At least most of the knits will probably be pretty quick makes. I have made a list of garments that I want to make to eventually switch to a complete self made wardrobe but I haven’t matched everything to patterns yet. I change my mind too often.

    • Hmm adding things to my sewing list according to what I need in my wardrobe may be a better idea, but I guess I don’t shop for clothes that way either, I just buy what strikes my fancy, so I guess it shouldn’t surprise me that I seem to be sewing that way too.

      • Sewing what you need will probably also help to get you to actually wear what you make. For example I see a lot of really cute dress patterns but I just know that I would wear a dress like that maybe once a year to a party and then it’s not really worth my time to make 5 of those. Instead I make t-shirts, perhaps more boring but I’ll wear them at least once a month.

Leave a Reply

