My Second Dress

During my first sewing class the instructor said that it is a good idea to try making a second item of whatever you made in class in order to practice what you learned on your own. So after my first class I started to make a second Kwik Sew #3675. I found that I didn’t have any difficulty remembering what we did in class, but I did find that I paid less attention when I was sewing at home (I ended up sewing my casings closed twice, whoops). Also, I used polyester thread when sewing my second dress and ended up melting my thread when pressing my seams. Now I know to be careful when using polyester thread.

All in all I was happy with my second dress, which I made all by myself. Yay!

64772d88a03e11e3a7710ee5cf0a9bb9_6

One thought on “My Second Dress

Leave a Reply

